Who have you converted to EDC?

wmirag

Enlightened
Over the last few years, I've given or otherwise arranged for decent to excellent lights for many friends and family. Most of these people at least find their new lights useful at home. SOME of these people now EDC, something they would never have imagined had I not purposely infected them. Once in a while these folks have actually encountered non-trivial emergencies where their lights were invaluable

Are any of you guys sucessful "crack dealers" like me?

My EDC converts
===============

Photon Freedom EDC - SusanM, SusanD, John

Jil DD EDC - Mike, Lisa, Carolyn, Scott, Amy, SusanL, Kevin, Joana

Infinity Ultra EDC - Paul

CR2-Ion EDC - Jim

HDS EDC - Hal

Dollar Coin Cell EDC - Cindy, Hans, too many to mention

jhawkins1

Newly Enlightened
I am new to the game, still working on folks! I have however converted the GF over somewhat.

In the car is a red MiniMag with a Nitize drop in.
In the purse is one of the lipstick lights from FifthUnit (She loves it, looks just like lipstick so people don't think she is strange for carrying a flashlight).

Eventually I would like to get her a 1xAAA Cree for her keychain when they become available.

zipplet

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm going to hand out some coin cell white LED lights (the cheap ones you can get in bulk on ebay) to people who keep asking to borrow my EDCs (mostly people at work) and see if I can convert anyone!

I've considered giving some decent smallish lights like the ARC AAA/L0P out as presents but I doubt they'd be EDC'd making them a bit of a waste :/ although I'm getting someone an L0P this christmas, who I know will appreciate it ;)

Blindasabat

Flashlight Enthusiast
Years ago I gave a GF a photon (clone I'm sure, I didn't know the diff at the time) and she carried it on her keychain and used it a lot. Loved it. She bought herself a red one as a backup. She later bought herself a flashlight and lantern for camping. Probably now a raging flashaholic.