2x18650 M3 or 2x18500 z32

rm3

Newly Enlightened
hey all been lurking for a long time but i have a question. i am a police officer and need a new light trying to decide which way to go. a 2x18500 leefy body with a z32 (for work shock isolated needed) with a p91 or eo-9 lamp or a 2x18650 leefy body with an m3 bezel and a e0-m3 lamp. was leaning toward the m3 setup due to heat issues if used for anything close to or over 10mins. the output would be close to the naked eye. is there any possible problems i am missing? does anyone know if the leefy bodys fit in the surefire plastic holsters? is the size diff that great in the body lengths as i havent handled them before? anything i am missing??

thks all.

will be using aw cells.

Last edited:

signal 13

Enlightened
I'm a police officer and just started using a stock body M3 with AW 17500s and a Lumens Factory HO-M3 bulb. The size is perfect and the output is amazing. I also have a SF M4 with the stock bulb, and my M3 blows it away. I'll be replacing the SF bulb with the Lumens Factory bulb soon.

A 2x18650 LeefBody should fit in a Surefire speed holster as long as it has a C-Tailcap. It's going to ride way up high though.

I used my M3 out on the freeway the other night on a really bad rollover accident with ejected driver. I was able to use my M3 as a searchlight to check for any other people possibly thrown out onto the service road or grass area. I was also able to punch through the limo tint of this suburban to check for anyone else trapped in the vehicle.

M3 head: You WILL NOT be disappointed, especially with LF bulb (regardless of which body you decide to go with...only difference would be runtime)

mdocod

Flashaholic
You've come to the right place! Welcome to CPF!

Sounds like you have things pretty narrowed down. Here's some things to think about: