Eneloop charger inquiry

InquisitiveInquirer

Enlightened
Okay, I have a dumb question (i'm new to flashlights/batteries/chargers). I just picked up my first two quality lights (fenix ld20+ and ld10+), and after reading through some cpf threads on the best batteries, I got from my local shop (ncix) a sanyo charger and the 4x AA eneloops they came with. After buying them, I read some more cpf threads about the sanyo chargers and found out they're not all good! The bad thing is... I have the "bad" one that only charges 2 or 4 and just keeps on charging until both are done w/o care for overcharging. If this is the case, since I don't want to pay more money to get another charger, can I just leave a fully used AA eneloop until I have fully used another so that I can then charge both? Is it bad to leave that fully used one empty in wait for another one to be fully used to charge both? Or should I not care and just stick the one fully used one w/ a partially used one in so I can charge? What should I do? :confused:

Sorry for dumb question... I'm just getting into lights and I bought the batteries and charger before reading more cpf threads....

Mr Happy

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi,

:welcome:

You can leave a fully used eneloop for as long as you like before charging it. It won't harm it at all.

When you have a charger that charges batteries in pairs it is always best to put two completely discharged batteries in for charging so that both start out from the same point and both should finish charging at about the same time.

A good system to use is to have one box for charged batteries and one box for discharged batteries and always to put the used batteries in the discharged box so you don't get them muddled up.

InquisitiveInquirer

Enlightened
Thanks Mr Happy!

This forum is excellent. I hope I don't get addicted to lights and get more through reading up here though. haha :naughty:

red02

Enlightened