• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Viable Solution for Peak Website

DarthLumen

Newly Enlightened
Like many of you, I have never been more frustrated by a company's website than I am with Peak's. I'm quite sure that it has been a turn-off for many people and would speculate that potential sales have been lost as a result.

I finished my MBA in the spring of 2009 and can tell you that Peak's business model would be picked apart (particularly the marketing aspect) by marketing and business development professionals. There are several areas that I would love to address, however, for the sake of time and space, the website is probably the most feasible place to start.

The suggested solution is extremely simplistic and I hope that Robin and the rest of the folks at Peak will at least take it into consideration.

Here it is: There are thousands of IT and Web Design students attending universities all across the nation (and many of them are incredibly talented). To secure employment somewhere down the road, students must build a solid portfolio of designs and projects that showcase their talent. Therefore, it becomes advantageous to generate as much clientele as possible. Many of these students will design a site for free (some may even obtain course credits) in exchange of receiving professional recommendations and the ability to point a potential employer to some of the sites they've designed.

In essence, simply contact the IT department at a local university and see if you can generate interest in having a student(s) take the challenge of re-designing Peak's site (pro bono). Naturally, you may hit a few walls, but as I stated, there are a lot of students attending college out there.

Peak has incredible products, it's time the website caught up!

Good luck..............

parnass

Flashlight Enthusiast