Pelican 2680 recoil

Mudd Magnet

Newly Enlightened
Hey all Im looking for a new headlamp my boss has a bunch of 5 dollar 3 led jobbies for us to use but lets just say they suck.. I work in construction so I need a very durable headlamp that is also bright I am a huge pelican fan and currently have a few of their lights my go to is the 2410 4aa recoil led i use while checking the animals and doing chores around the farm I love the throw and the amount of light it puts out. It seems to me these two lights are comparable in output and run time just different form factors, I would like to hear from anybody who has this headlamp what their thoughts are and if the light pattern and throw are similar?

I am also open to other suggestions My main concern is a bright lamp with some decent throw and has to be as bomb proof as possible as the lamp will live in my truck and my hard hat both can be not so nice places for flashlights Thanks for you're time :)

Mudd Magnet

Newly Enlightened
Was also wondering if anybody can suggest a good online retailer who sells this model I cant seem to find it on any of the normal sites i go to buy flashlights on im a bit stumped?

d1337

Enlightened
I don't really know anything about this headlamp but I did check it out on Amazon. The reviews don't really look that good.

LEDAdd1ct

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am also open to other suggestions My main concern is a bright lamp with some decent throw and has to be as bomb proof as possible as the lamp will live in my truck and my hard hat both can be not so nice places for flashlights Thanks for you're time :)

Petzl Pixa Three

Pros

-bombproof
-large rotary switch easy to operate with gloves
-near mode
-far mode
-lamp rotates to protect fascia
-no wires/cables to snag/break
-commonly available batteries

Cons

-not the brightest
-heavy