Surefire Mods and Lego Light World Questions

dugash

Newly Enlightened
Hello, I've been using surefires since 2005. In 2011 I started supplementing surefire/panasonic/streamlight 123s with rechargeable 3.0V LiFePO4s for non-critical use. I was really happy to find a rechargeable power solution which allowed me to use my lights more often without burning so many batteries. I've also been using them in PEQ 15s since then too, which is really nice because I have a bad habit of leaving the selector on the visible laser position, which drains the battery overnight.--Although great, the lipo4s leave a little to be desired in burn time, which has lead me to find (and begin researching) CPF for alternative rechargeable solutions.
Since I've began this search, it's become a little overwhelming, with the magnitudes of creativity employed in these threads, and my questions have compounded. It definitely seems the more I learn, the less I know. --If anyone could help me through a couple of questions, I would really appreciate it.

For lights, I use:
TLR-1HLs (w/long-gun-kit rear-end, Insight Technology PEQ pressure pad or Streamlight pressure pad)
M952V (stock w/ surefire rear-end & pressure pad)
M300 mini (surefire pad)
M600 Scout (surefire pad)

(I have no budget limit, and know machinists w/ equipment)

1- What's a reliable, rechargeable solution that will result in a similar performance in output and burn-time or better for these lights? From what I've read, for a two-cell, I'm assuming 18650, which would necessitate boring the 952V and 600 body to 18mm?--for single cell and the TLR, I haven't found anything other than lipo4.

2- If I wanted to experiment with a Beast-Mode m952v body, with a focus on throw and power, would I just use a standard p60 head, drop in a high-powered lamp and bore-out the body to 18mm? I was considering this, but I have no idea what I'm doing http://www.pflexpro.com/PFlexPRO-P60-XM-L2-LED-Drop-In-p/p60-3.8-ics-22m.htm