Nexstar bulb vs. InReTech LED mod w/lithium AA's

Tesla

Enlightened
Nexstar bulb vs. InReTech LED mod w/lithium AA\'s

Obviously, the run-time with the InReTech mod will be longer, but how will the brightness compare to the minimag with Nexstar bulb?

Roy

Farewell our Curmudgeon Administrator
Re: Nexstar bulb vs. InReTech LED mod w/lithium AA\'s

Although I never meant for the runtime plots to measure brightness ( too many factors I have no controll of and or knowledge of), since all but one of the plots (ARC AAA UV) were measured at the same distance, a relative compairison of brightness can be made. On the righthand side of the plot report there is a value for Max measurment and Min measurment. Compairing Max values should give you a relative measurment. Look in the Runtime Archives for those numbers. Doug generally updates the archives every weekend.

http://thelightsite.cruxial.com/reviews/runtimes_archive/runtimes.html

Tesla

Enlightened

Thanks, Roy..
smile.gif

Looks like the Nexstar bulb is still what I'm looking for, brightness-wise.

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast

I did not find a graph for the Nexstar bulb.

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast

Thanks Roy.

I like your useful graphs.

You watchin' the game? (was born a few miles from the Alamo)

-Jeff

Vikas Sontakke

Enlightened

Unfortunately, we can not use Roy's graphs to compare LED with incandescent bulbs. Otherwise, you will never purchase any LED as they typically end up 1/10 on the brightness scale AS MEASURED by Roy's method.

- Vikas

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast

Vikas Sontakke-