Candlelight Forums explained:

JoeJoe

Newly Enlightened
My experience as a rookie only. IMHO only. YMMV. I am new to LED and JUST NEED A flashlight!!!! Ask a question, it may or may not get answered. If you ask an irrelevant one, that is out of specs, they will not give you a valid NO response, but suggest alternate battery or configuration. TBF, a few do, but just 1 or 2. For example, I someone needed an AAA at 500 lumens and many will suggest an AA without telling you NO, it does not exist. Or 3 AAA's or 2 AA's or a rechargeable light you did not ask for. A few simply say NO, which is THE ONLY answer. There are a few that will recommend a car battery, total smart ace answers. Then to be fair, I love some of those that take painstaking at length responses that explain what and LED is, an LEP, PWM and algorithmic, etc. Nice!! I still do not get it all nor do I or most beginners care, we just want a flashlight that works to our specific needs, and most do not understand or care. The ones that get their "O" face on are those with experience. LOL! It is not as much a LED flashlight forum as it is a discussion forum of any topic other than flashlights for those that have 1,000 responses or more (not really sure here). They seem to be the same 8-12 people that have 1000-3000 responses and then the moderator lets them start threads and say just about whatever they want. And, those same high responder people can start political or social threads, nothing to do with flashlights, and the moderator gives them a pass. I called out a few on a political thread and the moderator went after me personally not to post political. But not the others.