I'm a Total Newbie Idiot - LED problems

LED-Idiot

Newly Enlightened
Hi Guys, Any help would be greatly appreciated...
Just getting into this LED stuff and I know absolutely nothing about it.
A couple of years ago, I wired up my old car with glowing decals and under seat effects, but it was all wired into a controller with batteries.
I hated that...having a couple of double AA's in a controller underneath your seat is just so amateur, so Ive been trying to get into things via wiring it into my cars actual electrical system...that being said, I have some LEDs that work and some that don't...

So, before I begin, I just want to say that all the LEDs actually work - Ive tested them using my old controller and they're all fine - they all light up using it - Its just some work and some dont when I wire them into my car.

Okay, so I got me a Fuse Tap - wired them all up and grounded them as youre supposed to do - and I've tried doing them all individually - and only one out of the three will work...Ive dug through forums, tried different fuses, different plugs different wires, etc. etc. - Im at my wits end...what am I doing wrong?
Im trying to plug them in to my instrument panel - its a 90s sportscar, so it has a nice little old school on-off, dimmer switch for the instrument panel... In any case, out of the three LED's I have - only one will work when tapped...the rest do absolutely nothing - Im doing all the same things with all of them, but still, only the one will work...I mean, theyre all supposed to be 12V...they should all work the same, right?!?!
Thoughts?? and please, talk to me like Im dumb because, when it comes to this stuff, I really really am apparently...just clueless at this point.