Xenonics NightHunter One - Li Ion? Alternate Battery

Icanseeyou

Newly Enlightened
Hi everyone, in my first post I was looking for answers or help on troubleshooting the Xenonics NightHunter One system. If you read, I pegged the problem to the battery situation. Can anyone help with ideas or recommendations for an alternate battery. I just figured Li Ion, but I'm still a noob. I saw another member, eyesonfire, do an AWESOME job complete with a digital read out. A little out of my league and probably budget. I would just like my light fully useable again without spending what another system would/could cost.:shrug:

I'm in the same boat, I've tried a few combinations of cells, and tried powering it up with my bench meter but I get nothing. If you find a LiPo pack that works with the ballast you will need to rig up an external charger, the built in SLA charger could damage the battery or even cause an explosion.

Icanseeyou

Newly Enlightened
Copy that. Thank you for the heads up, don't really need that excitement. Like I said, I'm a noob and that was one of my concerns was being able to use the built in charger or having to come up with another way to do so. Is it at all possible the SLA charger would work? I've found one LI IOn that's the same charge rate of 1ah that seems perfect, it has the same specs as the InnergyPower Thinline - 22.2v 5ah. http://www.batteryspace.com/222VLi-Ion/PolymerBatteryPackModules.aspx Is 117.00 and they're selling it as a "prototype" for testing? Lighter weight obviously, smaller, rechargeable. Thoughts, recommendations, Noob here.

Icanseeyou

Newly Enlightened
Sweet, Killer!!! Thank you for the info!!! What did you use as a charger? Or did the internal one handle it? I'm still a novice on the subject.
Thank you Again!

troller_cpf

Enlightened
In my "mod" I did not want to mess up with the internal cabling of the NH1, so that in case anyone else would like to use it "as standard" they could very well.