Quick Hello

photovoltaic

Newly Enlightened
Well, I couldn't help but join - you all have way too much fun. I'm new to the premium flashlight world - after years of being frustrated with MAGs. It all started with an Inova X1 at Target a month ago (the older model). Since then, I've bought a Nightstar CS, an Inova X03, and I've just ordered a E2E from Lighthound that should be coming in the mail in a couple days. Oh, I also ordered an E1L direct from Surefire before I knew about you all - unfortunately, it is on backorder until who knows when. :ohgeez:
Good to meet you all. Yea, my wallet hurts already... :broke:

Tremendo

Enlightened
Welcome aboard. I've been here for about 2 months and it's amazing how many different types of flashlights there are and you can buy. Do the research here before you buy, and it will help you avoid mistakes. Remember, everyone has their own opinion on lights. Some things are facts, but most are opinions & personal experiences.

Tom

carrot

Flashaholic
Welcome to CPF! I am still a relative newbie here, but I dove headfirst into this hobby and now I have $300+ worth of lights, in only 4 months! (Satisfied with every purchase so far, too.)

Don't forget to check out greenLED's CPF Specials thread -- you can save a lot of money, especially on Surefires that way. Link's in my sig.

photovoltaic

Newly Enlightened
Well, I have to tell you, I'm learning more about flashlights than I ever would have imagined. And having a great time doing it. My wife just rolls her eyes - not another hobby!:whistle:

Thanks GreenLED for the thread on CPF Specials

tron3

Banned
photovoltaic said:
... an Inova X03, ... Yea, my wallet hurts already... :broke:

The Inova X03 was my 2nd LED light, but my first high end one. When I later found models rated at 120 lumens, I kinda regretted buying it, but I fell back in love with it.