Zetex 2AA Luxeon MiniMag Mod

• Thread starter **DONOTDELETE**
  • Start date

remuen

Enlightened
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Duggg:
Mercator graciously offered to host and set up a web page describing the Zetex/LS MiniMag mod I mentioned in a couple of other threads.

The URL is http://www.5thcolumn.org/zetex/project
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Duggg, all what I can say:
A great mod!
And a great page!
And a great describtion!
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif

Bushman

Flashlight Enthusiast
wonderful, just wonderful. gives me great ideas and simple too. one question, could this circut be modified to work with other battery combinations also?

JollyRoger

Enlightened
This mod is excellent, I must say! I would buy one in an instant if you were willing to sell it. I'd make it myself...only thing is I'm not too good with the circuit parts...

Questions: since the ls is being driven fairly hard, is the heatsinking good enough?

Also, does this design allow the "swapping" of the ls with the newer (twice as bright) version due out later this year?

Please let me know if you're willing to make some of these...I'll probably be willing to buy two or three...or more?

Quickbeam

Flashlight Enthusiast
Excellent mod! Lots of hard work resulted in a final product to be proud of. Now all you have to do is find a production shop to make the circuits for you in quantity and you can start assembling/selling them!
shocked.gif

Just as a reminder, if anyone has mods that they need hosted, my site is available as well. This particular mod would have been a bit large for my standard format, which wouldn't have done it justice, so I'm glad you were able to find a good hosting solution.

Edit: DUGGG, would you mind if I put a link on my Mods page to your mod page - just to give it as an option for those looking at the mods there?

MY

Enlightened