U2 battery question...rechargeables? Please help!

chetwynd

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

As you can see by my earlier postings, I'm a total newbie and don't have any flashlights yet. I suppose looking back now, when I was about 16 (13 years ago), I LOVED my big maglite...had a little piece of 3/4" PVC taped onto the side with matches, etc in it...so I guess you could say I was showing signs of being into flashlights a long time ago. :)

ANYWAY, after doing a lot of researching on here, it looks like I'm going to go for the U2. The only other light that interests me is those HDS lights which I think are cool too.

So, one of the the many subjects that I thoroughly confused about is the batteries. What kind does the U2 take, and what kind of rechargeable options do I have? Pila? I guess I'm just overall confused :huh2: about batteries and rechargeable options and am hoping someone can post some links for me to the rechargeable options that are available. I'd probably buy a box of regular batteries for when I want maximum brightness and longevity (like, camping), but for everyday use I would probably stick with rechargeables.

Thanks in advance for the help. :rock:

TENMMIKE

Enlightened
all surefires except the rechargeable only models use cr123 batts ...as for rechargeable options see the above link, depending on why you picked the U-2 you might also consider the night ops GLADIUS, i have them both and consider the gladius superior in most ,but not all respects (my opinion)
chetwynd said:
Hi,

As you can see by my earlier postings, I'm a total newbie and don't have any flashlights yet. I suppose looking back now, when I was about 16 (13 years ago), I LOVED my big maglite...had a little piece of 3/4" PVC taped onto the side with matches, etc in it...so I guess you could say I was showing signs of being into flashlights a long time ago. :)