Am I carrying too many lights?

cabbynate

Newly Enlightened
I carry 3 flashlights with me at work. I do emergency road service work (AAA) on a swing shift. I carry a Fenix L1D on my belt along with a Surefire E2DL next to it. I also have a Surefire G2L strapped to my carry bag. I think they all have there uses but some of my fellow work mates think I'm obsessed, that is until they need to barrow one because they forgot there mini mag. They get the G2L........
Am I carring to many?:candle:

Last edited by a moderator:

PhantomPhoton

Flashlight Enthusiast
I haven't read your post yet, just the title, but I can say with 99% certainty.... NO!
:thumbsup:

signal 13

Enlightened
I say heck no...:thumbsup:

I'm a police officer in Fort Worth, TX and I'll tell you that it's been my experience that LIGHT IS YOUR FRIEND! Of course I use my lights tactically, but when it's time to use it you gotta make sure it works well. And if it takes a dump, then it's always good to have a backup on your person.

Right now I carry a SF 6P on my belt, a SF E2E as a backup in my body armor vest pocket, and a weaponlight on my belt. I also carry a Blackhawk Gladius and a SF G2 in my go bag along with extra batteries just in case.

My fellow officers think I'm nuts, but they don't complain when their piece of crap light goes out on them and I hand them a spare light that WORKS and works WELL.

I'm in the process of building a rechargeable M3. I'm all about punching holes in the dark, especially at distance. So I'm actually thinking about getting the KT4, but I think it would be pretty cumbersome on my belt.

m16a

Enlightened
3 lights? Heck no!!! I say carry three times that and you would be closer to enough. I EDC 4 lights right now. I have a dexlight x.1 in my pocket, a q3 with a seoul p4 in it, an arc-aaa on the keychain and a nitecore d10 in a holster on my belt

ackbar

Enlightened