Advice on which Nitecore EX10 to buy?

GMWIGGS

Newly Enlightened
Hello all!:wave:

I think I am pathetically obsessed with flashlights and knives!:duh2::duh2::duh2::grin2:

Anyways, I apologize in advance if this kind of thread has already been done to death here. After all, I am a Noob!

My question is this: I am going to order a Nitecore EX10. I have a D10 Q5 and really like it. However, due to my flashlight obsession, 1 Nitecore light just ain't enough!:D Of course the 2 choices are the Cree Q5 or the Golden Dragon plus.

Which one would you purchase and for what reasons?

Art Vandelay

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF.:welcome:

They are coming out with light that uses 2 AAs soon.

cheetokhan

Enlightened
I went with the EX10GD.
My reasons-
1-Already have many Cree lights, but never heard of a Golden Dragon before and I like shiny, new things:D
2-Wanted a small around-the-house light with a soft focused beam with a wide, smooth hotspot. This light REALLY delivers in this respect. Mine is very much NOT a throw light, but it's not a full flood light either.
3- Got excited by all the buzz on CPF about the EX10GD :laughing:

Ctrain

Enlightened
interesting.... I have both and still can't decide which i like better.
My Q5 has an awesome beam... more of a spot. where as my GDP is more even but probably throws further (only slightly)
My GDP also seems to be a bit more solid...

I'd honestly suggest go for the GDP... un actually Q5... nah... GDP... or Q5

GET BOTH

tsask

Flashlight Enthusiast
I was thinking the same thing. I'd like to add an Golden Dragon OSRAM LED to my collection. I have an Extreme SS Q5 cren bezel, It's great!!!:party:
I have it set to lowest low and that HIGH! I EDC that light on my belt. Recently I have been impressed with the latest AA/14500 lights. I think it makes sense to have a decent light that is AA friendly.

PseudoFed

Enlightened