Own NiteCore D10GDP: will the Clicky or NovaTac 120P be redundant?

DualMonitors

Newly Enlightened
Hi All:

As a newbie, I have started with the following:

NiteCore D10GDP
Zebralight H50Q5
Wolf Eyes 6A P7
Photon Freedom Micro Covert Version
Fenix E01

As such, I'm wondering, from those who are far more experienced than I am, whether the NovaTac 120P or the upcoming RA Clicky would be redundant since I already have the NiteCore D10GDP?

It would seem like my current D10GDP essentially has most of all the practical features of either the NovaTac 120P and/or the RA Clicky.

Thanks in advance for your advice/comments.

bluecrow76

Enlightened
Redundant?! :eek:
Blasphemah!

Are you sure you're in the right forum? :grin2:

+1 :devil:

I used to carry a Fenix P3D-RB100 (on belt) and a Lumapower M1-T (in Carpenter pants leg pocket). I bought a Novatac 120P (currently carried in pocket using clip) and a Nitecore D10 (on belt) a few weeks ago, and have been carrying them both on me to use and get used to.

I bought the Nitecore D10 for the following reasons:

• the constant brightness adjustment
  • ability to jump straight to min or max
  • runtime: ability to run on an alkaline AA for 100 hours on low (2 lumens)
  • ability to run on alkaline, NiMH, lithium and lithium ion (and still access all modes)
  • like the UI, don't like the memory function though
I bought the Novatac 120P for the following reasons:

• the 22 light levels, plus strobes and SOS only if I want to use them
  • ability to get to levels quickly
  • runtime: no one has proved it that I can find, but manuf. says 240 hours on low (0.3 lumens) on a CR123
  • ability to run on CR123, RCR123, 17670 and even 18650 cells
  • love the flexibility of the UI!!!
So between those two lights I have great runtime, any EDC light level I need on any of eight different types of batteries! Bigger lights are in bags not far away.