Lanyards on your EDC? Must have? Do not care either way? Hate them?

Lanyards on your EDC? Must have? Do not care either way? Hate them?

• Must have a lanyard on my EDC lights

Votes: 23 15.3%
  • Prefer to have a lanyard on my EDC lights

Votes: 44 29.3%
  • Do not care either way if I have a lanyard on my EDC lights

Votes: 19 12.7%
  • Prefer not to have a lanyard on my EDC lights

Votes: 42 28.0%
  • Must not have a lanyard on my EDC lights

Votes: 22 14.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

deranged_coder

Enlightened
I think most people on the forums will agree that for an emergency use flashlight, some sort of a lanyard is a "must have". How about for your EDC lights, though? Do you like having a lanyard on your EDC lights? Do you not like lanyards on your EDC lights? Do you not care either way?

I am more of the "do not care either way" camp for my EDCs.

dudemar

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've been EDCing a light for 5 years now and never felt the need to have a lanyard. For me it just gets in the way, and is more likely to get caught on something before the actual event of $#17 hitting the fan.

I'm in the "do not care either way" camp as well.

mbw_151

Enlightened
I don't usually have my EDC or any other light on a lanyard, but lights used for outdoor applications must be equipped to attach a lanyard quickly and easily. There are those times when you really don't want to become separated from your light. Incidents on boats come to mind...

Juggernaut

Flashlight Enthusiast
All of my EDC lights with lanyard holes have one, I am very prone to dropping lights:sigh: and I find it is a must:thumbsup:. I only wish my EDC-P7 had a hole for one:mecry:.

ozner1991

Enlightened
i so dislike lanyards. they get in my way, one more thing that can fail when i want it to work, they wear out, something that can snag when i try to grab my light.

just my 2 cents

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic