C2 or E2E

CUTiger3

Newly Enlightened
I'm a Newbie here and wanted to say this is a great site! I've already purchased a Inova X5T, Infinity Ultra, and Arc AAA. These are great lights but, now I'm looking for my first Surefire EDC. Unless someone can convince me otherwise, I will limit my choices to the C2 or E2E. These lights will be carried in a leather pouch on my belt, so I don't believe size will be a great factor. I'm leaning towards the C2 because of the accessories. What are your thoughts? TIA

Catapult

Enlightened
It all goes downhill from here. Not even a penny is spared from the effects of flashaholism!

There are a line of accessories for both the SureFire C2 and E2e. The C2 is bigger and brighter. The E2e is smaller and dimmer. (-1)+1 or 1+(-1). It's what you use it for and how you use it.

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic
In my opinion, you can accesorize the E2E/E2O far more than the C2. Actually, you can add the hardware to the E2E/E2O to make it perform like a C2. This allows you to run it stock when you want the small size, then add to it when you need higher output.

Size15's

Flashaholic
Welcome to CPF!

I'd automatically suggest you get an E2e-HA however your intended method of carry does mean you can carry and use a "standard body" sized model.

The C2 currently has the P61 High Output Lamp Assembly as an optional extra. Anything else and you'll need a different pouch because it involves increasing the Bezel size:
Shock Isolated "M2" Bezel
KL3 1W Luxeon
KL5 5W Luxeon (not yet released)
TurboHead (KT1-HA)

Or increasing the length of the TailCap switch:
Z48 Clickie TailCap
Z59 Mini Clickie TailCap (not yet released)

Although you intend to carry the C2 in a pouch, I suggest the Hard Anodised (HA) version is a better investment as it won't age as fast due to it's increased durability finish compared to standard Black (BK)