Need advice on quality light w/ 18650!

lrp

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi, I'm looking for a quality light that uses a 18650 battery that would be left in my Jeep, would want at least two light levels, something very dependable and maybe with some weight to it, any advice?? Thanks!!

Policetacteam

Enlightened
I am by no means an expert in lights but I own quite a few. I'm sort of a new comer to the 18650 area but I have been using the EagleTac T10LC2 with AW 18650's and I'm very impressed so far! I have almost 2 solid months of using this light every night as my duty light and this thing is AWESOME! I talked it up so much that my roommate ordered one as well and he has the same impression! Excellent run times, super quality, incredible throw, and just an all around cool light! I have yet to actually burn through one battery in an 8 hour shift! Pretty amazing. I also like the flexibility of being able to switch from 18650 or using 123 primaries. That's a nice function that not all lights have. Shop around and keep your options open but this light is a performer!

divine

Flashlight Enthusiast
Here is my advice.

Do not put a rechargeable light in your vehicle because the extreme temperature range that goes on inside a vehicle are not optimal for the rechargeable cells.

You should choose a 2xCR123 light for your car because those cells handle the wider temperature changes better.

lrp

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks guys for the excellent recommendations!!! Divine, I would be taking the light out every nite.....

zs&tas

Flashlight Enthusiast
Im looking at a Fenix TK11 which uses either setup 1x18650 or 2xcr123's
it seems a good next step from all my maglites, and looks just as bomb proof with nice and simple two modes.
93 4.0 limited grey :)

Gunner12

Flashaholic
There's the Fenix TK11, Eagletac T10L, Wolfeye Sniper, Jetbeam Jet III, Olight M20, Lumapower Encore, Darktort DT, Dereelight CL1H and DBS, iTP C6, and the Tiablo A8, A9, A10, ACE.