Your favorite "work" light for those working in construction?

Kalzoaman

Newly Enlightened
:twothumbsI use an UF 502b wit R2 single mode with 18650 battery all can be had for under 30 bucks w the battery so no guilt if somting bad happens.

sol-leks

Flashlight Enthusiast
I think a no guilt light is a good idea, lights are tough but bad things can happen on a construction site to a flashlight, or so I would imagine.....

I'm sure you still want something of decent quality, but I would be looking at the romisens, the rayovac sportsman extremes, maybe the duracell daylites, etc. for something around 25 bucks but still of respectable quality.

YAK-28

Enlightened
i carry and use a e2dl on a neck lanyard, kept in my chest pocket of my bibs for work. i don't want to lose it and i figure it's tough enough to handle my work.

matt_o

Newly Enlightened
I have a connexion x2. I've been using it for 6 months or so everyday. It works great with the turbo force head and fits in my pocket nicely.

think2x

Flashlight Enthusiast
My Quark AA^2 comes in very handy on my job site. An Ultrafire C3 is what I was using as a nice and cheap solution until my brother needed a light for his work. He carried the C3 for a week and had to sell it to a co-worker just to keep the guy from asking for it everyday. He bought the same light again and is basically taking orders for them at work.

RayO

Newly Enlightened
How can you go wrong with a MiniMag 2AA with the Rebel LED? Just picked some up at Lowes for $10.97. Plenty bright, even up in a ceiling. If I'm working on an AC unit or a VAV , I'll use the low mode. I've been using Mag lights for years. They've been dropped off of 8' ladders more times that I care to remember and always work.

fisk-king

Flashlight Enthusiast
pd30 or the neutral Quark AA-2 Tact.

today I used my RA 200CN for the first time at work. Not really sure if it will be a work light but only for EDC needs;)

Tom_123

Newly Enlightened