AW'flat top 18650 compatibility

bdancer

Newly Enlightened
AW 2600 flat top 18650 compatibility

I'm a flashlight novice and have found CPF to be a great resource, but one thing I haven't found is a good way to tell which flashlights are compatible with AW's flat top 18650 cells. I've searched and found a few posts here and there saying that the cells work in this flashlight but not in that one... but what I'd really like is a comprehensive list of 18650 lights that can use them. Here's what I've dug up so far:

Work with AW's flat top 18650s:
  • Dereelight CL1H V4
  • Dereelight DBS-V3
  • EagleTac M2 series
  • Elektro Lumens EDC-MCE
  • Fenix TA21
  • Fenix TK11
  • Fenix TK12
  • Jetbeam Jet-III Pro ST (light-reviews.com review seems to say so, but confirmation of this would be great)
  • Jetbeam Jet-III Pro Ti
  • Jetbeam Jet-III M Ti
  • Jetbeam RRT-2 (just got it; my first "real" flashlight :grin2:)
  • Jetbeam TC-R3
  • Lumapower D-Mini VX (D-65V tube)
  • Lumapower D-Mini VX ULTRA (D-65V tube)
  • Lumapower M1R/M1T
  • MG L-Mini II
  • MG PLI
  • Olight M20 and M20 Ti
  • Olight M21
  • Olight M30
  • Peak First Responder
  • Quark 18650 body
  • Rapidfire Spear
  • Thrunite Catapult
  • Zebralight H60 and H60w

Don't work with AW's flat top 18650s:
  • EagleTac P & T series
  • Jetbeam Jet-III Pro
  • Jetbeam Jet-III M
  • Jetbeam M1X
  • Lumapower MVP 3x XR-E ("flaky")
  • Nitecore SR3
  • Romisen RC-M4 (turns on, but can't get the battery out)

I'd like to expand my flashlight collection, but not my battery collection: my goal is "one battery to run them all." So what other 18650 lights are out there that can run on AW's flat top? And by extension, which ones can't? I'm especially interested in lights in the $50 - $150 range, but knowing whether or not DX cheapos run them might be helpful too.

Last edited:

bluecrow76

Enlightened