LED Lights??... for Household use..

Status
Not open for further replies.

brownma

Newly Enlightened
I'm new here and thought I'd post here for help with LED lights.

I'm a graduate researcher in nanotechnology and environmental sustainability and I'm looking into the LED "buzz". I've bought some lights from a local (Oregon) company, but was wondering if anyone else had any personal experience with some.
...Here is where I bought the lights which I currently own: [link removed - DM51]
I have (3) 7W Family warm-white bulbs and (4) 3W Family warm-white.. love them, but was curious what your thoughts are on LED's:
-efficiencies, knowledge on processing, embodied energy,etc.. How environmentally friendly are they??

Thanks!

-Mal

Last edited by a moderator:

SemiMan

Banned
A researcher would RESEARCH, not expect everyone else to do the work for them. They may even research to figure out if their post was going to go in the right forum....

If you were a researcher, you would know that the lights from that company are just the usual stuff cranked out from China with specifications that are highly suspect....

.... which leads me to believe this was just an advertisement.

Last edited:

Light Sabre

Enlightened
A researcher would RESEARCH, not expect everyone else to do the work for them. They may even research to figure out if their post was going to go in the right forum....

If you were a researcher, you would know that the lights from that company are just the usual stuff cranked out from China with specifications that are highly suspect....

What a rude way to welcome someone to CPF Semiman. :thumbsdow

:welcome: inspite of Semiman's comments. Since this is your first post you probably didn't know that there's a seperate forum for home/fixed lighting: Fixed Lighting - CandlePowerForums.