Help...With trouble shooting a Quark 123 tactical

JrVargas

Newly Enlightened
Ok...First go easy on me, I'm a rookie at this....:whistle:

I tried to shorten up an Fenix LD20 I have and bought a 123 body and tactical tailcap but that failed.

So I ended up buying a quark tactical head for the 123 body, got the head today and put a fresh battery in and turned it on and all I get is a strobe and a turn of the head and it goes to low and nothing else. I know that there are more levels of brightness. Am I doing something wrong? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
SV.

Last edited:

jabe1

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Help....

I'm not sure about the newer Fenix lights, but IIRC the older ones were legoable. You may be able to get a PD20 body for it.

The LED section would be better for this thread, you'd get a definitive answer quickly.

gunga

Flashaholic

Funny, I though I sent you a PM on this. You can buy a quark CR123 body and tailcap. It's quite hard to find the PD20 body and tailcap as accessories, but easy to get a Quark set.

JrVargas

Newly Enlightened

Funny, I though I sent you a PM on this. You can buy a quark CR123 body and tailcap. It's quite hard to find the PD20 body and tailcap as accessories, but easy to get a Quark set.

LOL...you did Mike...lol I'm just one of those types where a lot of input helps. I do value your direction!

JrVargas

Newly Enlightened

Can I use the tail cap off of the LD20 on the quark body? Or do I have to buy the quark tail cap as well?

DM51

Flashaholic

You would be more likely to receive useful responses if your thread title was more descriptive. I suggest you edit it so members can see what the thread is about without having to open it.

Nicrod

Flashaholic

I tried to shorten up an Fenix LD20 I have and bought a 123 body and tactical tailcap but that failed.