Man, am I hooked...

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigred

Newly Enlightened
I am hooked on ARC lights, I may as well just come out and say it. A few weeks ago I ordered am ARC LSH-P and immediately fell in love with it. I had been using an ARC AAA for about a month and found that the ARC LSH-P/ARC AAA make an absolutely perfect EDC combo. As soon as I saw that ARC was making a AA light, I ordered one and should get it tommorow. While waiting for the AA to be shipped, I went ahead and added an LSH-P to my order. I will use the newer LSH-P, AA and AAA as EDC. The other LSH-P will be used as a work light as I will be running the 2AA pack for inexpensive running. Being a mechanic, I find the white light of the LSH-P to be much more useful than the yellow light of my ex-minimag and regular trouble light. When working on old and dusty wiring, the white light makes it much easier to identify the different colored wires. Needless to say I will be chucking those two useless lights in the very near future. I told one of my co-workers how much I paid for the LS and he seemed almost offended that I would spend so much on a flashlight. But when I explained that the mag cost me 25$(CND) and the trouble light cost me 75$(CND) and that these lights were incredibly dim and yellow compared to the ARC, he seemed to take it a little better. When I did a comparison between the ARC and mini-mag, he seemed to be interested in getting one for himself. I deliberated for a long time wether I should purchase ARC lights because of the cost. Now that I've experienced the quality and finish of these lights, I honestly don't know what I'd do without them. I feel naked when I'm not carrying my ARC lights. Thanks ARC for making these wonderful products, I am a customer for life.

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic