Fenix LD12 (S2) EDC Report

appliancejunk

Enlightened
I have only been using the Fenix LD12 (S2) for a few days but I'm already really impressed with it.
It's been my new EDC flashlight since I got it 5 days ago and has replaced my Nova X1 that I EDC'ed for just over one year.

I'm a appliance repair tech by trade. The LD12 will be carried in my front left pocket next to my wallet and be used daily.

There are just so many things I have found to be so perfect about this light for me.

This morning I was using it to check out a washer when it fell off the edge of the washer and into a tub full of water.
It's still going strong and even looked kind of cool in there so I snapped a couple photos of it, lol...

washer1.jpg

washer2.jpg

awyeah

Enlightened
Nice report. Personally, I enjoy reading about real-world scenarios.

Torpedo

Newly Enlightened
Just ordered one today...glad to see I can clean it up when it gets dirty!

appliancejunk

Enlightened
I used the Fenix LD12 well replacing the battery in my sons car this morning.

I clean up the old battery and the area around it the best I could with baking soda and water to neutralize any battery acid, but I'm sure some battery acid still got on the flashlight.

Here is a photo of it sitting on top of the new battery after it was installed.

carbattery1.jpg

Here I'm washing the flashlight off in a mix of baking soda and water to neutralize any battery acid I got on it.
I could see spots on the flashlight foam up as I washed it off so I'm sure it had a bit of acid on it.

carbattery2.jpg

After rinsing it off under some fresh water it looked good as new.

carbattery3.jpg

appliancejunk

Enlightened
Just a little update on my LD12 S2.
It's only about 4 1/2 months old, but I don't think a day has gone by that it don't get used.

During the work days it gets used a lot. I have EDC it in my front left pocket next to my wallet.