Opinions On Current Flashlights

nd22121

Newly Enlightened
Hey Everyone,
I am new to flashlight collecting and a new member on this forum. I have been searching on it for awhile as a guest trying to read reviews. I have a decent amount of flashlights but there are only a few I think are worth mentioning as the other ones aren't really that good.
The two I want to mention that I have are:
Streamlight Pro-Tac HL
Fenix PD35

The Streamlight was my first flashlight that I thought was very bright. Now I don't know if this is even a good one or not, but when I first turned it on at night I was amazed at how bright it was. I don't know all the terms yet used here, but I think it has a nice throw and decent flooding. My backyard is pretty big with woods behind it and it easily lights up the yard.

The Fenix is one I just got a few days ago and I also like it a lot as well. I like the 5 different modes it has. I feel it is similar to the Streamlight in brightness.

I like both of them because they are somewhat small but very bright in my opinion.

I think I will start posting in the flashlight collecting forum to try and see what other brighter lights I can get.

john-paul

Newly Enlightened
Your wallet will be the only thing to hold you back from some of the brightest lights you can imagine. Your fenix is a very awesome light, I have a pd35tac that is my current EDC.

Stream

Enlightened
Your lights are in the 800 - 1000 lumen range, and that is typically as bright as it gets for small pocket sized single 18650 lights, but it is far from the brightest you can get. If you move up to larger multi cell lights you can go as high as 6000 or even 10 000 lumens. For me, the brightest light I own right now is the TK75 at 2900 lumens. I also own a PD35, and it is a very good light. You've made excellent choices with both of your lights, and I think most people on this forum would consider them good.

akhyar

Enlightened