Please suggest a suitable flashlight for police

Lithp

Newly Enlightened
Hi - First post. I've been browsing some time now. You guys are great! Very knowledgeable.
I am a police officer (RCMP) and would like your opinions on a suitable LED flashlight for my line of work. I recently bought a Pelican M6 and love it. Many of my collegues use incandescent lighting like Surefire and Stinger XT rechargeables. They are nice but I prefer the LEDs. I realize the incandescent lights are brighter (are they not?) but I like the size of my M6.
Anyway, here are my requirements in general:
1. Roughly same size as PM6. I have a large mag light I use for longer throw and defensive purposes.

2. As bright as or brighter than PM6.

3. Good throw- even better than PM6. Is that possible with a LED the size of a PM6?

4. Long lasting bulb and run time.

5. AA or 123 Lithium batteries. My work supplies AA's AAA's and D's. They will not supply 123's as the majority of the Mounties use rechargeables. I will have to pay for my own 123's.

Have I missed any criteria? I find that my PM6 is great and I am happy with it. If, however, there is a better alternative I am willing to change.

I realize there will be differing opinions in the replies. Would you be kind enough to justify your opinions for me as well as post any links which may be helpful?

One more thing. I live in Canada and availability may be an issue. If you know how to acquire/order flashlights for Canadian customers please advise.

Thank you.

LEDependent

Enlightened
Well, I'd suggest checking out ElektroLumens's line of very high-quality lights. He has a Police version of his Blaster series that is a direct replacement for a 3D Mag. He also has the XM-2, which is a two 123 cell light. It uses a 3W Luxeon, and should be similar in size to your M6.

flashlightDR

Newly Enlightened
How cool is that, being able to carry a Flashlight at work. Maybe I need to look for a new job.