BTG - 10 Mod

nemul

Flashlight Enthusiast
This is a Lithium powered BTG-10 by Leadlight
that I got from Z-Bolt. I use the simple
pot mod, and I'm very pleased with the results.

lasermod0yo.jpg

lasermod32xl.jpg

I wish I could get better pics, but my Kodak sucks at
taking laser pics. I dont know the mW but in the dark
(like outside darkness) it leaves a VERY solid line.

bootleg2go

Enlightened
Very cool, thanks for sharing.
What are the dimensions of the BTG-10? Do you have any idea of it output and how hard was it to get inside of?

Jack

nemul

Flashlight Enthusiast
Dimensions - 4.15 in. Length, 0.85 in. Diameter
after playing with it for a little while I realized there wasn't a easy way to get in there.
i used the way akm47 did in his post...here
after I modded it the pot was a little loose so i put a dab of epoxy to hold it in place.
epoxied the hole backup, sanded the hole down, and placed the sticker over the hole.
Being a laser noob i have no idea about the output, but if you know a way to guesstimate please share.

nemul

Flashlight Enthusiast
go ahead, let me know how it turns out! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/popcorn.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinser2.gif

xenophobe

Newly Enlightened
I just realized that these look just like the Bigha Jasper... does anyone know if the internals are identical?

Raccoon

Enlightened
Interesting pics nemul. Are you sure this is a Leadlight though?

PS. Thought you should know this forum is relatively free of gimongus sig pics... like yours. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif They really serve no purpose and break up the thread of discussion.

nemul

Flashlight Enthusiast
[ QUOTE ]
Raccoon said:
Interesting pics nemul. Are you sure this is a Leadlight though?

PS. Thought you should know this forum is relatively free of gimongus sig pics... like yours. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif They really serve no purpose and break up the thread of discussion.

[/ QUOTE ]

It's says Leadlight on the sticker.