I'm building a new TITANIUM flashlight, I'd love your feedback!

ExceedDesigns

Newly Enlightened
Hello guys!

My name is Josh Boram, the owner of Exceed Designs. I started this company around 3 years ago with an aim to create simple, minimal EDC products mainly focused on titanium material. This is my first time posting, but I know a lot of you guys know a LOT more than I do regarding flashlights.

I need your feedback on specs and design!

I am working on launching our first EDC flashlight available in titanium and aluminum. I've been brainstorming for the past 2 years on how I could create something truly worth buying. There is a ton of EDC flashlights available so I want something truly interesting and worth actually carrying.

I have come up with a design and am working with several companies to get it manufactured. We already have samples coming in Ti. Some of the anodized colors aren't the best and were going to likely do PVD jet-black with anodized part options. I think the cool accents are great, but if the specs don't align with peoples expectations it won't fly. For our company "EXCEED DESIGNS" we really need this product to EXCEED in every way right out of the gate.

The heat with titanium I realize is an issue, so likely we will have to sell aluminum as well because Ti does deteriorate the specs due to ramp-down requirement to keep below 60 degrees.

My reason for this light is there is hardly any titanium options for 18650 battery powered etc flashlights. I am sure the reason is due to overheating, but I wanted to offer something to fill this need. What do you think?

We have not officially released anything yet, but here's is a few photos so far as specs below:

Specs:
  • Name: EXCEED DESIGNS RAMPANT 18R-PRO
  • 18650 battery 3400MAH (For graph image below, test battery wasn't the very best I could find, but it worked for a simple test at first)
  • SST40 5000K LED