Surefire C3 E-Bay listing question

Raymond33

Newly Enlightened
There are so many older models that I could never keep up with them (and I have been collecting for almost 50 years).
This three cell Z was purchased direct new many years ago and only has markings on the tail cap.

IMG_2677.jpg
IMG_2678.jpg
IMG_2679.jpg
IMG_2680.jpg

Kestrel

Flashaholic
Looks fine & very nice to me; those older 3-flats sit in the hand better than the 4-flats revision. I have a 3-flats # A005152, so that ebay auction is certainly for an old one.

If you are tempted, msg the seller these five questions;
1) interior body surface has a silver or gold tint
2) the front bezel is press-in lexan, or pyrex w/ a threaded-in plastic retaining ring
3) inside of tailcap showing a (smooth head) rivet, or a hex head bolt

I can cross-check the auction pics against my C3 on Monday & post back here.

Last edited:

ampdude

Flashlight Enthusiast
The light is legit, that's my auction. I've owned it for a very long time and it's always been a drawer queen.
Interior is silver I believe, but I can't tell colors as well these days.
Bezel is press fit lexan.
Inside of tailcap has a rivet. SF went back and forth on that in the early days. Remember the E2's and E1's where some had rivets to hold the pocket clip and some had a hex nut. I really didn't want to sell this one, I think it's my last C3-BK, but I'm making it a point to downsize some things every other week.

Oh... SF didn't put Pat #'s on their early lights.

Last edited:

Alaskantinbender

Newly Enlightened
The light is legit, that's my auction. I've owned it for a very long time and it's always been a drawer queen.
Interior is silver I believe, but I can't tell colors as well these days.
Bezel is press fit lexan.