Is the Pelican™ 7060 LED a firefighters best bet?

Grubrunner

Newly Enlightened
Hello all,

I'm a firefighter from Virginia.

I, like several of my fellow brothers/sisters, carry the Survivor® LED on my turnout pocket. Great light during structural firefighting operations but just doesn't cut it during late night EMS calls, vehicle accident, parking garage walk-thrus, finding street addresses and the like.

I've been recommended the Pelican™ 7060 LED during the above situations. It was recommended by a family member law enforcement officer in Florida.... He swears by it.

Anyway.... I thought I'd come to the pros.

Is the Pelican™ 7060 LED my best bet? I really cannot spend much more than what the Pelican™ 7060 LED sells for [$120.00]; I will if I have to but it's not a preference. Or is there a better value flashlight out there for around the same dollars?

Here's my wants: Bright [bright!]with a fixed beam, not much bigger than about 7" or so [anything much bigger will NOT fit into my turnout pant pocket], preferably rechargeable but lithium operated batteries is not a problem, has a more than decent run-time on a full charge, will give me the same lumens at 100-feet as it will at 6-feet and operates with a tail switch. Any other features is an added bonus.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

God bless.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
The Pelican 7060 has pretty good throw, and the polymer body might make it better.

Would you like a cradle charged light?

You can also try swapping a current gen LED for the Luxeon III in your Survivor. It will double or more the current output for the same runtime, but the mod can be a bit complicated(from the thread I seem to remember).

:welcome:

asdalton

Flashlight Enthusiast