Night Hike in San Jose/Bay Area anyone?

JB5

Newly Enlightened
I went on one last year with a bunch of ya and had a great time. Is anyone up for doing it again?

John
Lets do Sat 24th at Almaden Quicksilver County Park. We can meet at the McAbee park entrance at sunset which is at 7:52. Since I am a newbie at planning something like this, can we do a roll call of who is in and who is a maybe? Just PM me or post in the thread and i will update this post with the list.

Here is a map link to the meeting location.
http://www.mapquest.com/maps?addres...pines+drive&city=san+jose&state=ca&country=US

jb5
Keygrip
dandism
csshih
gswitter
kramer5150
pcc
bigchelis
shedevil
Weedle256
LowBat
CroMagnet

Last edited:

dandism

Enlightened
I heard about last year's. Its sounds like a lot of fun. I am definitely interested in going. :twothumbs

BeeMan458

Banned
I'm shy with groups out from behind the monitor, but if you can get permission from the parks people, I think the 2 1/4 mile loop at the end of McAbee (Almaden Valley where Meridian/Leland Park crosses Camden) would be a perfect place for a nighttime flashlight walk.

Another good area would be the Perk Ponds in Campbell, along the Los Gatos Creek trail by San Tomas Expressway and Hwy 17. Maybe a walk around Lake Almaden by Coleman and Almaden Expressway. A group could meet at the end of Winfield, coming in from the Colman end and walk from where Winfield ends to the Camden Avenue parking lot.

Each of these areas, to me, qualify as safe and would have lots of places to shine your lights. The only problem, they ask that folks not walk the trails at night. You know, the old, this park closes at sundown bit.

:mecry:

:thumbsup:

Last edited:

kramer5150

Flashaholic