Brownin 9V Xenon

dezurtrat

Newly Enlightened
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
6
Location
Tucson, AZ
Hey, all, new here. I have probably what is a very dumb question. I was given this Browning 9V Xenon flashlight as a gift. Black Ice.

Says it has Spot-to-flood focus but it doesn't seem to work. All I can think is to turn the top with the lens but it does nothing. Any ideas?

Thanks!
 

ampdude

Flashlight Enthusiast
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,633
Location
USA
I actually had one of those awhile back. From what I remember, you do turn the head to change the focus.

I remember mine didn't work right away. I had to bend out a contact leaf spring, then it worked okay. I think it was the one that contacted the bottom of the bulb.
 

dezurtrat

Newly Enlightened
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
6
Location
Tucson, AZ
Thanks. I can't seem to find anything to bend other than the tab inside the body of the light where the base of the bulb is contacted. I have taken a pic (sorry for the quality - camera phone). Any chance you can point out which part you think you tweaked?

Thanks!

BlackIce.jpg
 

ampdude

Flashlight Enthusiast
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,633
Location
USA
I think it was the part on the top, the tab. Does it turn off when you try to change the focus?

I remember two of AW's protected 17500's fit in the body tube nicely. Made for a good rechargeable option.
 
Last edited:

dezurtrat

Newly Enlightened
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
6
Location
Tucson, AZ
I think it was the part on the top, the tab. Does it turn off when you try to change the focus?

I remember two of AW's protected 17500's fit in the body tube nicely. Made for a good rechargeable option.

Yes, it does turn off when I try to change the focus. I'll give that tab a try.

Thanks for the battery recommendation to. That was my next question!:twothumbs
 

ampdude

Flashlight Enthusiast
Joined
Apr 7, 2007
Messages
4,633
Location
USA
Yes, it does turn off when I try to change the focus. I'll give that tab a try.

Thanks for the battery recommendation to. That was my next question!:twothumbs


No problem. The P18500's won't fit, but the tube is loose enough for the P17500's. At least mine was.
 

Latest posts

Top