GP Recyko LSD Results are in

cam94z28

Newly Enlightened
I haven't tested them on my CBA yet, but according to my C-9000 things are looking pretty good...

Initial Out of Box discharge....

Charged at 2000mAh (yes I'm impatient), allowed to cool, then topped off at 500mAh, discharge at 500mAh...

1974 - 265 minutes
1967 - 261 minutes
1964 - 263 minutes
2018 - 269 minutes

As you can see, the highest cell from the initial discharge tested above 2000mAh after the second. These are only rated at 2050mAh. These results are already impressive since none of my other LSD cells tested this high. After a few more cycles I'm hoping the others will open up too.

I got these from Kaidomain in a 4 pack of AA's for $13.99, sku 2763.

Last edited:

TorchBoy

Flashlight Enthusiast
That doesn't seem particularly wonderful, but maybe with a different charging regime it might be better. What do you think of their price?

Valolammas

Enlightened
I've been using Recykos for a few months, and I've been very happy with them. They are great for lights that are used intermittently.

I haven't kept records of the actual numbers, but my LaCrosse BC-900 consistently charges them up to around 2.2-2.4 Ah. I guess the charger may show somewhat exaggerated figures. I usually charge them at 1000 mA.

cam94z28

Newly Enlightened
That doesn't seem particularly wonderful, but maybe with a different charging regime it might be better. What do you think of their price?

I wasn't trying to say they were amazing, but that they are a viable alternative to Eneloops. My revision of the C-9000 tends to be very conservative. My Eneloops for example, test closer to 1800 mAh. The Recyko's almost came out at their rated capacity, which means a charger like the BC-900 would test much higher than capacity.