Help dating early Everready Flashlight

Pars

Newly Enlightened
Hello there Ladies, Gents and anyone else that may be reading!?

Newbie here that needs help dating what I think is a very old Eveready flashlight that I found hidden within a wall of my house that I am renovating. The build date of my house is 1910, upon stripping out an old lath and plaster wall I found what I believe to be a torch from this era, it certainly looks like its been stuck within the wall cavity since the house was built but is in very good condition considering.

As a new member I dont seem to be able to post pictures as yet though I do have a few, the torch (yep Im from the UK) resembles many I have seen on sites from the early 1900 period but haven't seen anything with a similar logo on the base cap. It has the original Ever Ready logo (hence my two R's in the title post) but it is much smaller being about half the size of the actual cap. The switch is also near the lens of the light, with a flash button and a sliding metal device behind that allows the button to be held down. Body is black vulcanized fibre I think.

Hope to be able to post some pictures soon but if anyone thinks they can help date it I can email them.

Be intrigued to see if anyone can help I want to know if its worth anything or if I should modify it and strap it to the handle bars of my mountain bike as the latest great light on the market! On the subject of which Im off to search this site for details on building your own LED lights for such a purpose as my old light has died............

StarHalo

Flashaholic
Well the easiest way to get a date is to start off with a compliment or two, then dinner or maybe coffee..

Seriously though, gotta have a picture to do that kind of identification. Don't forget to search around for similar lights, as well.

El Camino

Newly Enlightened
You could take a look at flashlightmuseum.com. You can try searching for any model numbers on the light.