Mini Maglite + DO NOT REMOVE

darklight943

Newly Enlightened
First off, I would like to introduce myself! I am totally new to candlepowerforums and new to gadget and light collecting. I have a quick problem that I couldn't find using the search - hope this is something that isn't covered a whole lot. My apologies if it is and if this is in the wrong section. Anyhow, I was putting in the krypton bulb replacement in my mini mag (AA) and removed the disk (what a noob!) that says "do not remove". I discovered this after I put in the new bulb and now the minimag doesn't work. Any suggestions? Should I just buy another minimag, or is this salvageable? Thanks for any and all help. YEs, the little tab thing attached to the underside of the "do not remove" disk popped off. I know, total noob move.:ohgeez:

Atrick-Pay

Newly Enlightened
Nice thing about a Mag is it can always be fixed
but
I'm not really following your description,
anless something changed then the "switch"
of a Mag 2AA is four parts.
1 black plastic part inside the battery tube
that holds 2 silver connects
and 1 black plastic "do not remove" cover.

Did you lose one of these parts?

quokked

Enlightened
The best solution to this is to just stick in a new LED sandwich in :)
like on this page
http://theledguy.chainreactionweb.com/index.php?cPath=22
It's a method of upgrading the Maglite to use LEDs and DAMN is it brighter than the krypton bulb, and you've already done the first part of this mod already by pulling out the do no remove tab on the minimag

darklight943

Newly Enlightened
Atrick-Pay said:
Nice thing about a Mag is it can always be fixed
but
I'm not really following your description,
anless something changed then the "switch"
of a Mag 2AA is four parts.
1 black plastic part inside the battery tube
that holds 2 silver connects
and 1 black plastic "do not remove" cover.

Did you lose one of these parts?