I love this forum, but now I have too much info...

Acropolis

Newly Enlightened
I have been using a 2AA Mag light and a 4C Mag light for over 15 years, I finally decided it's time to upgrade. I was at Bass Pro Shop and saw the Lightstream Scorpion and almost bought it for $30, but decided to come home and do some research.

Now for the problem - I found this forum. There is so much great info here, I have a ton of new questions.

I am really looking to replace my mini Mag first. I am looking for a very bright LED light that I can use rechargable batteries with. It doesn't have to be quite as small as the mini Mag, but I want it to be around the size of a SL Scorpion (maybe a bit longer would be ok). I want to take it hiking/camping, but will primarily use it on the trail.

I saw the Stream Light Task Light 2L (51008). My question is, can I use a rechargable battery with it? How bright is this light, and to what distance? I think where I am getting my facts confused is that so many manufacturers have models that are available in both LED and inc.

Thanks in advance,
Acropolis

Acropolis

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for the links. I was checking out their recommendations for 3 and 5 watt LED flashlights. The two things I am still not sure of are 1) how far will these lights project on average? 2) Can I use the regulated rechargable batteries?

Monocrom

Flashaholic
Rechargeable LED light? = Inova T4.

Review available on flashlightreviews.com

light_emitting_dude

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have been using the Fenix flashlights that use aa or aaa with nimh rechargeable batteries and could't be happier.

HEY HEY ITS HENDO

Enlightened
Mundele said:
Streamlight Propolymer 4aa, the Luxeon version. Excellent light. Very reasonable. I run mine on NIMH AA rechargeables. Fully regulated so the brightness is constant. Excellent light.

Read more here:

http://www.flashlightreviews.com/reviews/streamlight_propolyluxeon.htm

Then go BUY ONE!!!

--Matt