How much money do you spend on flashlights annually?

cutlerylover

Banned
I was just thinking today about the money spent on peoples hobbies...So what about you guys...About how much do you spend on flashlights annually? Estimated number of course...I am new to flashlights so I don't really have a number myself, but I was curious about the rest of you...This estimated price would include all accesorries as well like batteries and extra bulbs along with other flashlight related items...Just curious...

Personally I am broke...:broke:

But I am VERY gratefull that I was picked for the light giveaway! Soon I will have a nice light myself!!! Can't wait, but its soooooo hard to choose from that nice list of stuff some of you guys donated, how very generous!

Culhain

Enlightened
I'm new here, but this years final total will probably shock me. I keep telling myself that flashlights are tools that I need and not a hobby or the start of a collection.

Prior to finding this forum, my annual cost for lights, bulbs and batteries was around $20. My old Mag Lites show no sign of wearing out. :sssh:

Last edited:

Casual Flashlight User

Flashlight Enthusiast
Oh God...just clocked up what I've spent since discovering this forum in June whilst looking for A new flashlight.
au.gif

just over $1000 approx (them HDS's and classic Arc products is damn costly!!!
sick2.gif

Jeez, I'm not even finished yet...theres so much more that I need.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I feel the need to go and be sick/cry like a baby.
mecry.gif

CFU

adirondackdestroyer

Flashlight Enthusiast
Quite a bit but I sell stuff all the time as well when it becomes old or if I get something new. I would guess my total spent on lights I currently own would be under $500, which isn't bad at all considering some of the guys here. :laughing:

Burgess

Flashaholic
I don't dare even add it all up.
smile.gif

But i sure do love all my new lights !

TigerhawkT3

Flashlight Enthusiast