Why buy anthing else

trvc

Newly Enlightened
Ok I am new to CPF and started my collection of surefire's . I have about 10. I have been collecting knives for a very long time so I am familiar with the collecting fever . My question is from what I can see , Why buy anthing than a surefire ?

trvc
:huh:

Casual Flashlight User

Flashlight Enthusiast
Why buy anthing than a surefire ?

Because there is plenty of other nice stuff out there. And Surefire don't make anything as pocketable or flexible as the HDS EDC series.

There are only one or two SF's that I really desire (Milky L1 and an L5).

CFU

Last edited:

benchmade_boy

Flashlight Enthusiast
surefire is personaly my only lights but i do think there are some companys out there that look like they make some good stuff like GLO-TOOB or and ARC AAA-P and FENIX has a nice linup but that fact of the matter is that some company are good but expensive and some are cheap and have a pretty good desighn. so i would stick to surefire except for a select few but that is just my opinion.

hope this helps!, David

trvc

Newly Enlightened
Just so you guy's know this was not a knock on the other fine brand that are out there. Basically I am looking to be enlightened . Show me the way . If my pocket can afford it .

trvc

deranged_coder

Enlightened
As excellent as Surefire lights are (I own several), Surefires are not the only makers of excellent lights out there.

If you are looking for lights that run on easily available AA or AAA batteries, then Surefire is right out. Same thing if you want something small and compact enough to have on a keychain or around your neck, for example. I believe the smallest light in the Surefire line is the E1e Executive Elite and that is still (IMHO) too big to be used as a keychain light.