Pelican M6 2320 Questions

FOPLODGE44

Newly Enlightened
I have a Pelican M6 2320 on my duty belty and I am looking for a little more output and longer life. I have done some lsearching on here- seems the McModule was what was common- Is it still available? From Who?

What else is possible taking in to account I am a NooB and do not have any machine shop access- although I have some basic electronic understanding.

Thanks

Charlie

Brighteyez

Flashlight Enthusiast
The M6 is one of the brighter of the 2 cell compact lights. However, if you're looking for more output I think the Streamlight Strion would probably be your next step. The output is almost comparable to a Stinger and it is a little smaller than your M6 being about the size of a Streamlight TL-2. The battery life is just a tad better than the CR123 batteries, and the Strion's LIon battery is rechargeable. The initial cost (~$80 online) though is about twice that of an M6, though not much more than a Streamlight TL-2 or Surefire 6P.

cheapo

Flashlight Enthusiast
i have a 1w led module if you are interested.

FOPLODGE44

Newly Enlightened
Thanks Brighteyez... I love this little light- just looking for a mod to extend its runtime and maybe get some more lumens.

Brighteyez

Flashlight Enthusiast
I like mine too. As a matter of fact, I like the output better than my TL-2. But realistically you're asking to burn the proverbial candle at both ends or seeking the proverbial "free lunch". You're not going to get more output and more runtime unless you can find a battery the will charge itself up faster than it can output energy (and without benefit of an external charger.)