Yet another newbie & L2D CE thread

rlkat

Newly Enlightened
Hello America..
and the rest of CPF.

Another limey here, who's just had his L2D delivered. After a few weeks lurking and reading about Fenix's talent with CREE's finest, I thought it about time I invested in a 'proper' torch. I've always been interested in torches and have quite a collection (all incandescenets) but nothing I have is in the same league as the L2D.
For general 'about the house 'cos the electricty's gone off' situations, the low level mode is more than efficient. I don't think I'll ever be using 'Turbo' mode for long unless I'm storming the local Iranian embassy!! Well I know a couple of blokes who might need this function!
Anyway, it certainly lives up to all the praise that's been thrown around on this forum and here's to the future of LEDs and 500 lumens for 10 hours on ONE AA alkaline battery!!

cheers, Rob, living in Scotland :sold:

Gator762

Enlightened
:thumbsup:

I'm also a newb who just received his Fenix (L1D CE). I'm amazed how much light and runtime it can pump out from a single AA battery!

williamv0123

Newly Enlightened
Welcome! I guess I can say that being a newbie myself. I love my L1D..I never knew a SINGLE AA had all those lumens packed in it either! (Thanks Fenix-store):)

Last edited:

Oddjob

Flashlight Enthusiast
rlkat, Gator762, williamv0123, welcome! :wave:
Two standard CPF sayings: "Hold on to your wallets" and "when in doubt, buy both."
Fenix lights were my first foray into the world of flashaholism. Solid products for the price in my experience.

Derek Dean

Flashlight Enthusiast
Howdy Rob, and welcome to CPF (a big welcome to you other new members too!)

I'm glad to hear that you like the new Fenix L2D CE. Mine should be arriving any day now. Gee, I'm not sure where the nearest Iranian embassy is located for trying out the turbo mode. Maybe I can just try turning off a steet light or two. :)

accr

Newly Enlightened
When did you people order yours??