Need help deciding on a AA torch

ah-see

Newly Enlightened
Hi im a newbie to torches and i wanted to buy a AA torch, but i didn't want to jump in and buy the "best" torch without weighing up the pros and cons.

Anyway i just wanted some advice about which AA torch would be a nice bright torch. Im leaning towards the fenix L1D CE at the moment, but i thought i'd ask on cpf and get some good advice.

Thanks in advance

thermal guy

Flashaholic
i dont think you could go wrong with the new L2D I love mine crazy brite an a nice low beam to. and the run time is great

cratz2

Flashlight Enthusiast
In my opinion, the L1D-CE is the best 1xAA light available at the moment, for the money.

I'm really diggin' my Jetbeam C-LE on a 14500, but several have reported failures on the LiIon cell.

Also, Liteflux should have a 1xAA version of the 1xAAA LF2 out in the next couple months and I'll definately be picking one of those up.

Lobo

Flashlight Enthusiast
ah-see said:
Thanks for the replies guys, its much appreciated.

Also would it be worth the size to go for a L2D over the L1D?

It kind of depends how you're gonna use it. The L2D is roughly twice as bright and has twice the runtime. I dont EDC the light, I use it for fishing, hunting, etc so the size is great. But if you're gonna EDC the thing in your pants pockets, it might be a bit too large.
If you already haven't (but I guess you have :) ), check out this review.
http://www.flashlightreviews.com/reviews/fenix_l1dce-l2dce.htm

MattK

Flashlight Enthusiast
How will you be using the light primarily? Indoors or out? Carried every day? Glove box? Emergencies only? etc...

Kilovolt

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome Ah-see :)