LED Dive Light

olrac

Flashlight Enthusiast
Anyone have any sugestions as to a good LED dive light? I've been using a Underwater Kinetics SL4 for the last 20 years and think it is about time to upgrade (not that there is anything wrong with my present light just want to know the latest and greatest....also an excuse to buy a new toy..lol)

Marduke

Flashaholic
Barbolight comes to mind.

I was going to post that exact same statement.

Also, have you looked at the newer eLed series from UK? Could just get an updated version of your current light. Also, as a dive marker, I would recommend the Glo-Toob lithium clipped to the back or top of your tank.

olrac

Flashlight Enthusiast
The updated LED version is only 35 lumen output. My incan version is 110 lumen, so it would be a downgrade in reality. I tried to check out Barbolight but I can't seem to find any current info and his website is in spanish which I don't read. I will try to email as his pm box is full. Also I will look into eLed.

Thanks

DM51

Flashaholic
The Solus SH-500 is a high-end dive light with superb performance, and they are about to upgrade it from 500 lm to 1,250 lm. Price not fixed yet for the new version, but probably >$500. Their website is in the process of being updated, but if you want to read more about the light I did a review here.

MikeRD03

Newly Enlightened
If u need something realy bright take a look at my selfmade project with the ostar emitter. Four of these little lightmakers do about 3500-4000 Lumen Output at 60W.
This kind of divelight can compeate with the highend HID lights you know.

Here´s the link: www.tauchfunzel.de (Sorry need babelfish for german translation, english coming soon)

cheers,
MikeRD03

Gladius01

Enlightened
If u need something realy bright take a look at my selfmade project with the ostar emitter. Four of these little lightmakers do about 3500-4000 Lumen Output at 60W.
This kind of divelight can compeate with the highend HID lights you know.