opinions on NEXTORCH GT6A

Screwball

Newly Enlightened
Hi I am a newbie to this forum and would like advice /opinions on this model it seems pretty good and well priced £16-95 in this country.I require a small really bright light that would be used for dog walking at night /general pocket /emergency light
Cheers guys

Derek Dean

Flashlight Enthusiast
Howdy Screwball, and welcome to CPF,
Hmmm...... looks like a nice light, here is a link for those who would like to see it:

http://www.heinnie.com/product.asp?strParents=&CAT_ID=0&P_ID=1928

Of course, it uses a 6 volt Xenon bulb, which will probably need to be replaced periodically, and since you posted this on the LED forum of CPF I feel obliged to provide you with an excellent LED equivalent alternative:

http://www.batteryjunction.com/g2-led-.html

I hope you enjoy looking around CPF. There is a LOT of information here, but if that isn't enough, here are some excellent flashlight review sites:

http://www.lightreviews.info/

http://www.flashlightreviews.com/features/buyers_guide.htm

http://www.cpfreviews.com/

http://flashlightnews.org/

Happy hunting.

Screwball

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for the help please excuse the ignorance until recently my idea of flashlight technology was a bog standard mini maglite.I have upgraded to an led mini mag 2AA

Derek Dean

Flashlight Enthusiast
Howdy Screwball,
Well, I only found CPF about a year ago, so I'm pretty new too. Hey, an upgraded 2xAA LED mini-mag is an excellent start. Also, a lot of the folks here at CPF have reasons for wanting to use Xenon bulbs, such as better color rendition, very bright output, etc..... so it's nice to have choices.

One of the ways we try to determine which lights to pick is to list the kinds of uses we will have for the light, and what attributes we feel it should have.