Good Cheap AA lites

LiteBright

Newly Enlightened
So I'm new to the forum and I have one really quick question. I work as a auto tech and my employer supplies us with free AA batt's and mag litebulbs but I really want a better flashlight. What are some good AA lites to check out? LED would be cool but whatever. I just dont want to have to buty my own batt's since I go through a set a week. Thnks cheers

Lobo

Flashlight Enthusiast
Whoa, that's not an easy one, since there are A LOT of different AA-lites.

What kind of budget are you on?
1 AA or 2 AA? Which size is best?
What kind of beam do you want, flood or spot?
Do you want different modes(different levels of brightness etc in the same light)?

But if you want a quick answere, I think the best cheap AA light is the ultrafire C3.
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.4452
I think there are some US-dealers like www.batteryjunction.com that have it also, might have a lot faster shipping.

Cheers.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
There are many on Dealextreme, the best IMO being the MTE Seoul for single mode and the MTE Rebel 100 5 Mode for multimode(also brighter then the MTE Seoul) or if you want even more mode, the MTE Rebel 100 20 mode is there.

There's also the Ultrafire C3, Romisen RC-G2...(DX's Cree AA section, Cree Section, Seoul Section, Rebel section, stick with light that get good reviews here and there)

With the Newer LEDs(Cree XR-E P4-R2 bin, Seoul P4 U bin, Rebel 100), you can get the same overall output(or more) as a Maglite 4D in a single AA powered light. An example is the MTE Seoul.

:welcome:

Zenster

Enlightened
So I'm new to the forum and I have one really quick question. I work as a auto tech and my employer supplies us with free AA batt's and mag litebulbs but I really want a better flashlight. What are some good AA lites to check out? LED would be cool but whatever. I just dont want to have to buty my own batt's since I go through a set a week. Thnks cheers