Is the Gladius Special Ops better than my Lumapower M1 ?

roof

Newly Enlightened
I'm saw the Gladius Night Ops in a brochure and I thought that is a nice light. But I already have a Fenix L2D, Inova T4 and a Lumpapower M1 hunter.

Is the Gladius brighter than my Lumapower??.

What I liked at the Gladius is the tactical shape, because I'm a cop and working in the Netherlands. So I'm looking for the best light for work??.

I hope you can help me :shrug:

zifnab69

Newly Enlightened
the gladius have a luxeon III led so it's not as bright as the lumapower.
But, you can upgrade it with a seoul p4 led so you can have 160 + lumens ( lumapower is 115 lumens)
for the more the gladius have a fantastic UI witch is far far away from the lumapower;
there is a low battery indicator, it's protected against heat, you have a 0% to 100% light power regulator, there is a very good tactical strob.
well take a look here for all the features...

gladius spécifications
http://night-ops.com/glad-specifications.html

some videos
http://www.blackhawkvideo.com/flashlights.html

xiaowenzu

Banned
What I liked at the Gladius is the tactical shape, because I'm a cop and working in the Netherlands.

I hope you can help me :shrug:

I'd say get the Gladius - it's a genuine tactical light because of the protruding forward momentary switch, unlike the other ones you mention, which is reverse clicky, and non-protruding. (except for Inova) :wave:

For your line of work, I wouldn't compromise on a great light, especially when safety is involved. The Gladius is used by SWAT teams, and special agents, so that's an extra assurance you're getting one of the best. :)

cab980002

Newly Enlightened