Warm tint drop in for Surefire G2?

Mikellen

Enlightened
Thank you in advance for any information that I may receive. I would like to replace the xenon bulb in my Surefire G2 Nitrilon with an LED with a warm white tint. I've read on this forum that the Dereelight 5A Q2 drop in is has a warmer tint. Since I prefer to use the CR123A batteries, the only model from Dereelight that seems to be compatible is the 3SM Cree XR-E 5A Q2. This has 3 output levels but I would prefer to operate the light at the highest output level without it being too easy to accidentally switch between the levels.
I also read reviews that the 2008 Inova T1 MP has a warm tint due to the K2 flip chip TFFC LED. I might consider this light also. I would appreciate any views regarding a preference for the 5A Q2 drop in, or the 2008 Inova T1 MP. Any other recommendations for other types of warm tinted drop ins for the G2 would be welcomed.
P.S. this is my first time posting so please take that into consideration if I posted incorrectly or should have posted on another thread.
Thank you.

LEDninja

Flashlight Enthusiast
:welcome:

There is a less expensive alternative to the Dereelight. Single mode.
http://ledmuseum.candlepower.us/seventee/p60.htm

The Nitrolon is a plastic light. Unless you have the metal head version it might not be good idea to use an LED drop in. The LED might overheat. That is why Surefire now ships the LED version of the Nitrolon with a metal head.
It might be advisable to get a metal host.
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/186661

You can also purchase a whole light the Fenix TK20
https://www.fenix-store.com/product_info.php?cPath=22_85&products_id=532
https://www.fenix-store.com/product_info.php?cPath=22_85&products_id=531
Fenix store has an 8% discount for CPF members on orders over $20. Code CPF8

Personally I am not too enthused with the tint of the Q2 5A.