Eagletac T10L o-rings

Mjolnir

Flashlight Enthusiast
First off, I would like to say hello to everyone here, as this is my first post! I've been searching through these threads a lot lately in order to find the best flashlight for my needs, and I eventually couldn't resist the urge to register any longer. I am pretty new to this whole world of flashlights, although I have become more aquainted with much of the terminology (and other miscellaneous stuff) native to flashlights in the past few weeks.

So anyways, I ended up getting an Eagletac T10L from 4-sevens (through the "eagletac-store"), and I am very pleased with it, for the most part. However, I have had some o-ring issues. It seems that the o rings keep stretching out for some reason, most likely due to inadequate/incorrect lubrication. I have been thinking about getting nyogel, which is apparently pretty good stuff, from what I have seen, which will hopefully solve that issue. My real problem, however, is getting more o-rings for the light. It came with 2 replacement o rings, but I have quickly gone through those, and I'm not really sure what o-rings to get for it that will fit correctly, work with lubricant, and won't compromise the watertight seal (that is what they are for, after all).

I measured the width of the tube that the o ring surrounds, and it seems to be 13/16 of an inch in diameter. I attempted to measure the dimensions of the o ring with a caliper, but Its pretty difficult to get an accurate diameter of something so flexible. It also seems to be about 13/16 of an inch (probably a little bit less, since it has to be tight around the tube). The outer diameter seems to be about 15/16 of an inch when on the tube, which apparently puts the width at about 1/16 of an inch. However, lighthound does not have o-rings of this size, and I couldn't really find ones with these specific dimensions (if they are even correct) through a google search.