ultrafire wf1000 driver problems w/pic

js-lots

Newly Enlightened
Hello all, I have complained once before about this light and in the meantime have purchase a few other lights. I fixed the soldering problem with the flashlight, however, when I turn on the light it runs bright, drawing about 1.8 ma then seconds later it dims out, running below 1 ma. I assume it is the board in the light. I am a newbie to the flashlight world and modding. So, I would like to place another board in this light and would appreciate suggestions.
1. What should I replace the board with and where can I find it?
2. What other mods will I need to do on this light to put the board in.
3. Any links to how to do it?
4. Anyone know what board that is in the picture?

I have pic below of the board. the flashlight is ultrafire wf1000 mc-e 2 mode. 2x18650. Keep in mind I have looked through the forum as much as possible, but nothing specific to my needs . Thanks for the help

dsc03608ez7.jpg

dsc03609cj3.jpg

Last edited:

Greg G

Enlightened
Before anyone can give advice on a driver you will need to provide how the led is wired. All parallel, 2 serial 2 parallel, or all in series.

Greg G

Enlightened
I can't tell from the pic. There's a lot of thermal compound in there. :devil:

I think this thread will be of interest to you.

https://www.candlepowerforums.com/posts/2700184

After looking at DX's website I *think* this emitter is set up in 2S2P, but I may be wrong.

Wipe off the thermal compound, give us a bette pic of the positive side of the emitter base, and send Stephan a PM. He'll know off the top of his head what to use for a driver.

js-lots

Newly Enlightened
I can't tell from the pic. There's a lot of thermal compound in there. :devil:

I think this thread will be of interest to you.

https://www.candlepowerforums.com/posts/2700184

After looking at DX's website I *think* this emitter is set up in 2S2P, but I may be wrong.