a light in the woods.. and hello

foxxkat

Newly Enlightened
hi Folks,
nice reading in here and learning from the community.

i'm a total noob in lights and only took this up abt a week ago. so far i've gotten a pelican tracker, fenix PD30 & PD20 (with 1xAA and 2xAA adapter just for fun), and a maglite mini (2xAA type). would like to hear your light recommendation suitable for "a leisure walk in the woods".. with some small dirt road sometimes.

i suppose a thrower is not suitable. so i'm keen on a "balanced" light or maybe a wall of light. some lights that i have in mind: TK11, TK40, Jetbeam M1X, or the mysterious UB3 Invictus, if it ever see daylight. i was considering Tiablo A10 but the talk on its drivers has put some damper on it.

I'm also planning to get a E2DL (for the fun of it) but i think that's not so suitable for the above purpose?

one more thing, i keep reading about EDC and LEO.. i think i've figured out what EDS is but can't find anything on LEO lights. What it is? I'm a Virgo by the way.

hear your recommendations soon :)

cheers

Gunner12

Flashaholic
I don't think the TK11, TK40, or M1X are "wall of light" type lighting.

The Fenix lights you bought should be pretty good walk in the woods type light.

LEO, Law Enforcement something, I think it's officer. It's not a light brand. EDC is Every Day Carry as you probably found out.

:welcome:

Kilovolt

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi Foxxkat and a warm :welcome:

When I joined this forum and saw people communicating with acronyms I found a great help here. So whenever you meet a Law Enforcement Officer walking in the woods you don't shoot him. ;)

My suggestion for you is Surefire E2L with an F04 diffuser. :)

Alan B

Flashlight Enthusiast
:welcome:

LEO is probably Law Enforcement Officer (by the time I finished typing this post this was already answered several times...)